ACM CCS Awards

ACM CCS 2021, November 15-19

Best Paper Awards

  • From a Formal Model to the Automatic Evaluation of Cross-Site Leaks in Web Browsers
    Lukas Knittel (Ruhr University Bochum); Christian Mainka (Ruhr University Bochum); Marcus Niemietz (Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences); Dominik Trevor Noß (Ruhr University Bochum); Jörg Schwenk (Ruhr University Bochum)

  • One Glitch to Rule Them All: Fault Injection Attacks Against AMD’s Secure Encrypted Virtualization
    Robert Buhren (Technische Universität Berlin - SECT); Hans-Niklas Jacob (Technische Universität Berlin - SECT); Thilo Krachenfels (Technische Universität Berlin - SECT); Jean-Pierre Seifert (Technische Universität Berlin - SECT & Fraunhofer SIT)

  • On the Renyi Differential Privacy of the Shuffle Model
    Antonious M. Girgis (University of California, Los Angeles); Deepesh Data (University of California, Los Angeles); Suhas Diggavi (University of California Los Angeles, USA); Ananda Theertha Suresh (Google Research); Peter Kairouz (Google Research)

  • On the (In)Security of ElGamal in OpenPGP
    Luca De Feo (IBM Research Europe - Zurich); Bertram Poettering (IBM Research Europe - Zurich); Alessandro Sorniotti (IBM Research Europe - Zurich)

  • V-Shuttle: Scalable and Semantics-Aware Hypervisor Virtual Device Fuzzing
    Gaoning Pan (Zhejiang University & Ant Group); Xingwei Lin (Ant Group); Xuhong Zhang (Zhejiang University & Binjiang Institute of Zhejiang University); Yongkang Jia (Zhejiang University); Shouling Ji (Zhejiang University & Binjiang Institute of Zhejiang University); Chunming Wu (Zhejiang University); Xinlei Ying (Ant Group); Jiashui Wang (Ant Group); Yanjun Wu (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Best Reviewer Awards

  • Hamed Okhravi (MIT Lincoln Laboratory) [Image]
  • Ben Stock (CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security) [Image]
  • Gagandeep Singh (VMWare Research and UIUC) [Image]
  • Dominique Devriese (KU Leuven) [Image]
  • Alin Tomescu (VMWare Research) [Image]
  • Esha Ghosh (Microsoft Research) [Image]
  • Mattijs Jonker (University of Twente) [Image]
  • Frank Li (Georgia Institute of Technology) [Image]
  • Daniel Votipka (Tufts University) [Image]
  • Gautam Kamath (University of Waterloo) [Image]
  • David Chisnall (Microsoft Research) [Image]

Best Paper Awards (Runner-Ups)

  • “I need a better description": An Investigation Into User Expectations For Differential Privacy [Image]
    Rachel Cummings (Columbia University), Gabriel Kaptchuk (Boston University), Elissa M. Redmiles (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems)
  • Hidden Backdoors in Human-Centric Language Models [Image]
    Shaofeng Li (Shanghai Jiao Tong University), Hui Liu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University), Tian Dong (Shanghai Jiao Tong University), Benjamin Zi Hao Zhao (Macquarie University), Minhui Xue (The University of Adelaide), Haojin Zhu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University), Jialiang Lu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
  • Learning Security Classifiers with Verified Global Robustness Properties [Image]
    Yizheng Chen (UC Berkeley), Shiqi Wang (Columbia University), Yue Qin (Indiana University Bloomington), Xiaojing Liao (Indiana University Bloomington), Suman Jana (Columbia University), David Wagner (UC Berkeley)
  • QuickSilver: Efficient and Affordable Zero-Knowledge Proofs for Circuits and Polynomials over Any Field [Image]
    Kang Yang (State Key Laboratory of Cryptology), Pratik Sarkar (Boston University), Chenkai Weng (Northwestern University), Xiao Wang (Northwestern University)
  • Asynchronous Data Dissemination and its Applications [Image]
    Sourav Das (UIUC), Zhuolun Xiang (UIUC), Ling Ren (UIUC)
  • CROSSLINE: Breaking ``Security-by-Crash'' based Memory Isolation in AMD SEV [Image]
    Mengyuan Li (The Ohio State University), Yinqian Zhang (Southern University of Science and Technology), Zhiqiang Lin (The Ohio State University)
  • On Reengineering the X.509 PKI with Executable Specification for Better Implementation Guarantees [Image]
    Joyanta Debnath (The University of Iowa), Sze Yiu Chau (The Chinese University of Hong Kong), Omar Chowdhury (The University of Iowa)
  • BFT Protocol Forensics [Image]
    Peiyao Sheng (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Gerui Wang (UIUC), Kartik Nayak (Duke University), Sreeram Kannan (University of Washington), Pramod Viswanath (UIUC)
  • DPGen: Automated Program Synthesis for Differential Privacy [Image]
    Yuxin Wang (Pennsylvania State University), Zeyu Ding (Pennsylvania State University) , Yingtai Xiao (Pennsylvania State University), Daniel Kifer (Pennsylvania State University), Danfeng Zhang (Pennsylvania State University)